Mission Statement

The Health Sciences Division mission is to provide access to quality higher education and workforce programs that provide our students with the knowledge, skills and behavior needed to achieve their academic, professional, and personal success.

The Health Science Division is located on the first floor Phillips-Taylor Hall in Suite 148. Office hours are Monday through Friday 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Health Sciences

Wes Mullins, Dean of Health Sciences

Amber Boring, Administrative Assistant

Faculty and Advisors

Name Email Phone Number/ Extension Office Discipline
Bill Akers bill.akers@sw.edu  276-523-9014 PT147  EMS 
Emily Bowen EBowen@tiaasss.cc 276-523-9008 CWIA 123 Dental Assistant
Deborah Clarkston dclarkston@tiaasss.cc  276-523-9009 PT136  RN 
Sarah Clarkston sclarkston@tiaasss.cc  276-523-9010 PT146  Health Sciences, OTA, PTA, MLT, Radiography
Kristen Clark kclark@tiaasss.cc 276-523-9018 PT139 Nursing
Donna Cluesman dcluesman@tiaasss.cc  276-523-9011 PT131  RN 
Sabrina Cowden scowden@tiaasss.cc  276-523-9012 PT143  LPN, EKG Technician, CPR
Amanda Davis ADavis@tiaasss.cc
276-523-9013 PT133 Nursing
Noelle Fleming  nfleming@tiaasss.cc 276-523-9055 PT137 Phlebotomy 
Mitzi Jones  mjones@tiaasss.cc  276-523-9015 PT144  CNA, LPN 
Kevin Khye  kkhye@tiaasss.cc  276-523-9010 PT146  American Sign Language  
Dora Long dlong@tiaasss.cc
276-523-9016 PT140 Pharmacy Technician
Wes Mullins  jmullins@tiaasss.cc  276-523-9017 PT238 Respiratory Therapy 
Kim Rasnick  krasnick@tiaasss.cc  276-523-9019 R208  Simulation Lab 
Amanda Robbins  arobbins@tiaasss.cc  276-523-9020 PT135  RN 
Isaac Sharrett isharrett@tiaasss.cc  276-523-9021 PT138 Respiratory Therapy 
Lena Whisenhunt  lwhisenhunt@tiaasss.cc  276-523-9022 PT145  LPN, Medication Aide 
Deborah Wright  Dwright@tiaasss.cc  276-523-5457 PT132  RN